Already a member? Log in
A "keek" is a short video update that can be up to 36 seconds in length. You can post keeks via webcam, iPhone, Android, or Windows 8 devices and share them via Email, SMS, Facebook, Twitter, Tumblr and other social networks. Posting keeks is a fun way to share your life, stay up to date with friends and tell the world what you're up to in real-time.
No, Keek is absolutely free.
No. However, you do need an account if you would like to post keeks, follow and/or subscribe to other users, comment or "keekback", etc.
A "keekback" is a video comment that can be posted in response to another user's keek, the same way you would post a text comment.
It's a secret.
You can follow us on Twitter (@Keek) and Facebook.
We currently have apps for iPhone, Android, and Windows 8 devices.
Check your email inbox for an email from @k.to. Open the email and click on the confirmation link contained in the email. Confirmation emails may take up to five minutes or more to be received. If you did not receive your confirmation email please send an email to email@example.com. Please be sure that “@k.to” is listed under your safe senders list in your email client and check your junk folder to be sure you didn’t miss the email.
To apply for account verification please follow the steps outlined here.
There are no limits to the amount of keeks you can post.
When you "follow" a user you will receive updates on that user's activity in your "Following Tab" as they happen. Alternatively, when you "subscribe" to a user, you can select email and keekmail notifications when that user posts a new keek. You will also receive updates on that user's activity in your "Subscriber Tab" as they happen.
Unfortunately, once content has been deleted there is no way to retrieve it.
Deleting an account is permanent action that cannot be undone. Once an account has been deleted there is no way to reactivate it.
For all Account questions, send an email to firstname.lastname@example.org
For all Product related issues, send an email to email@example.com
For all Privacy and Copyright concerns, send an email firstname.lastname@example.org
This symbol indicates that an account is verified.
Keek account verification is used to authenticate the identity of specific users. The verified icon helps establish trust and makes it easier for users to find you and your content.
Individuals or businesses at high risk of impersonation that have a sizable audience on Keek, other networks, TV, entertainment etc.
Nope! This feature is not mandatory; it’s just an option for those users who would like to have a little more anonymity.
You can switch your profile from ‘public’ to ‘private’ at any time in Settings. When switching from public to private, only users you approve can view your keeks. Your future keeks will not be available publicly. All past keeks, including Keek thumbnails on ListView, even though posted when your profile was public, become private.
Keekbacks and comments left on another user’s account (private or public) are visible to anyone and are 100% public. Keeks posted previously may still be publicly visible in some places.
No you won’t!
A lock icon appears on top of the keek thumbnail if it is private.
Nope! All of your followers and subscribers remain the same.
Even though your account is set to private, anyone can still search for your profile and see your following information:
Only approved followers (or approved subscribers) can see your following info:
You can switch your profile from ‘private’ to ‘public’ in Settings > Privacy.
When switching from private to public, your past and future Keeks will be available publicly. All past keeks, even those posted when your profile was private, now become public. If your private account has any pending ‘follow’ or ‘subscribe’ requests, when you switch to public, all of the pending requests will be automatically declined.